Viscom Midterm

POSTER

Over the past few weeks, we have become sufficient in many of the Adobe programs such as Photoshop, InDesign, and Illustrator. This spreadsheet, created in InDesign, shows all of my work that utilized these programs. When laying out this spreadsheet, there were a few things that I kept in mind in order to produce a visually appealing piece. One was that I wanted to mimic the layout of my wordpress website in order to make the spreadsheet more cohesive with the page. In order to do this I copied the color schemes and the fonts. I also tried to recreate the underlying grid that dominates the website. This proved to be very difficult, but was definitely worth it. The underlying grid allowed me to maintain proper spacing in between the images,and provides visual breaks in the image. I look forward to extending my knowledge of these programs in projects to come.

Here is my Presi version of my spreadsheet from InDesign.

Leave a comment